POINT SERIES 2015 – Notice of Race

2015 Point Series

Robinson Point, Sept. 19th

Point Defiance, Oct. 3th

Neill Point, Oct. 17th

Browns Point, Oct. 31st

Eligibility: Open to all vessels that meet or exceed PlYA category III. Those racing PHRF must have a valid PHRF rating certificate. Those racing in the Windseeker class are not allowed to use flying sails.

Skippers Meeting: Skippers meeting will be held September 19th 0830 at the CYCT Clubhouse, Tyee Marina II.

Start and finish area: All four races start and finish in the vicinity of the Browns Point Lighthouse and finish at the Thea Foss Waterway.

Start Time: First warning scheduled for 09:55AM for all four races.

Scoring: For PHRF scoring will be Time-On-Distance.

Shortened Course: Courses may be shortened at any mark on the race course by flying code flag "S" and announcing such on VHF 68.

Awards: Awards for the series will be presented at the Point series Skippers meeting September 20 16.